Register

Welcome to the Marijuana Growing forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Marijuana Growing Member
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Asking for advice on LED lighting choice

0 Not allowed!
    My grow space is 66L x 23W x 60H. I think that's 12.5 square feet. I've been running a 400 HPS with adjustable ballast but I've never been able to run it above 300W and usually at 200W due to heat concerns. I really don't want any louder ventilation system than I have. I grew successfully with CFL's but they also ran hot, the life span of the bulbs was short, and I didn't see the plants as vigorous as running the MH/HPS combination. Although I have no experience with LED's I strongly suspect I can better utilize this grow space by hanging two LED units. I want a bang-up room with maximum yield. I've been growing stout indicas for some years now (pictured is Granddaddy Purple I just harvested) and finishing them at less than two feet height. I'd like to explore being able to allow them to get taller with more intense, better coverage lighting from LED's. I'm not satisfied with my yield and my light intensity is too centered due to the rectangular space. I suspect that with LED lighting I can grow a more even canopy in my room. Any advice? What lamps should I buy for this space? Is two 400W full spectrum lamps enough? Would running two 600W lamps be too much? Or would a 3-lamp configuration be the most desirable for an excellent canopy of colas? I like those LED lamps that have the daisy chain spec.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Marijuana Growing Member
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2,917
    Given: 1,013
    Mentioned
    208 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

0 Not allowed!